STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES

25 MAY 2016

Present: Councillor David Absolom (Chair);

Councillors Ayub, Ballsdon, Chrisp, Duveen, Hopper, Khan, Lawrence, Maskell, McDonald, McGonigle, Page, Rodda and Singh.

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2016/17 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

Traffic Management Sub-Committee (7:2:1:1)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Councillors</u>	Liberal Democrat Councillor	<u>Green</u> <u>Councillor</u>
Debs Absolom	Hopper	Duveen	White
Davies	McDonald		
Dennis			
Hacker			
Jones			
Page			
Terry			

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2016/17:

<u>Chair</u>	<u>Vice-Chair</u>
Councillor Page	Councillor Debs Absolom

STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES

25 MAY 2016

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 25 May 2016 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.